Latest tech news from the web gathered at one spot - Welcome to TechJunkeez

Xbox One Launch Delayed to 2014 in Eight European Countries

Posted on Aug 16, 2013 | Source: The Verge

Microsoft originally revealed Xbox One would launch in 21 markets in November, but the company says it's delaying the availability in some European countries. Eight countries have been hit with a delay to 2014: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland. The Xbox One will now launch in 13 markets in November: Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, US, and New Zealand.

Microsoft isn't detailing the exact reasons behind the delay, but the company does say there are "many factors," including localized Xbox One dash support, additional voice and languages, and partnerships for apps in each country. Customers who have pre-ordered the Xbox One in the eight delayed countries will receive a "pack-in game" when the console finally launches in 2014. "We understand this will be disappointing news for our fans in the impacted countries, and we are doing everything we can to bring Xbox One to you as soon as possible next year."

Source: The Verge

comments powered by Disqus